The Power of Words

IMG_5572

I’ve always disliked the saying “actions speak louder than words.”  Maybe because I am a writer I am bias to this quote.  But I actually think it’s BS and a cop out for people who only understand the physical realm.  I completely recognize the impact that actions have, I just don’t agree that one is necessarily better than the other.  I actually feel it takes more courage to sit someone down face to face and TELL them you don’t want to be with them than it does to sneak off and have an affair.  I feel it takes immensely more fearlessness of character to look someone in their eyes and TELL them you are in love with them than it does to just act like you are by spending time or money on them.  I believe that actions are from the body, something temporary to us, while words are from the soul, something unbounded.  Words have POWER.  They are the only thing we truly own.  They are the poems of our soul, the tales of our spirit.  So today, and everyday, choose your words consciously, for they DO speak incredibly loudly.

Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu!

Cheyenne

Leave a Reply

